Skip to content

101 things i learned in architecture school by Matthew Frederick

December 1, 2009
tags:

arch school 2 

arch school 151lHfRQfB8L__SS400_ (images from amazon.com)

My husband Jeremy gave me this awesome little book – 101 things I learned in Architecture School – for my birthday this year, quite fitting seeing as we got together at Architecture school 🙂 Its a bit like everything you’ve ever needed to know to be an architect elegantly and thoughtfully put down in one place, I wish I’d had a copy when I was a student.

"How to draw a line, the meaning of figure-ground theory, hand-lettering and the fact that windows look dark in the daytime—each item has resonance beyond architecture. Books like this are brief tutorials in the art of seeing, a skill useful in every aspect of life on the planet."
Susan Salter Reynolds, latimes.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

