Skip to content

My Folk Lover

January 12, 2010

il_430xN_113832429

‘little papercuts’

 

il_430xN_110016196

‘sticks and stones 1 of 4’

il_430xN_109372453

‘empty as a pocket’

 

In the weeks leading up to Christmas i stumbled across the website for Catherine Campbell, a super talented artist and illustrator from Melbourne. Catherine’s beautiful lightweight sketches of young girls and women are delicate, nostalgic and evocative… have a look at her online etsy store My Folk Lover . I ordered some prints for my sisters and nieces as additions to their Christmas presents, i also meant to organise some frames but ran out of time (note to sisters and nieces please find a frame for these beautiful prints). I also got the ‘Little Papercuts’ set (my favourite) for my girls and will split into 4 each and frame them for their bedrooms!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

