Skip to content

Eames Lounge Chair & Ottoman… mmmm

February 10, 2010

 

6a00d83451cbb069e200e54fc99f708834-800wiimage www.retrotogo.com

The Eames Lounge Chair & Ottoman are two of my all time favourite pieces of furniture… along with pretty much anything designed by Charles and Ray Eames ( and I know I’m not alone in saying this!) My favourite colour combination is Walnut with White leather…. mmm but the original Black Leather with Walnut or Palisander is also divine.

The closest I’ve come to owning one of these beauties was at the opening of Perth’s Living Edge showroom where they gave away some amazing furniture, including one stunning chair just like the one pictured above… Unfortunately as is often the way, the winner turned out to be an old male engineer with absolutely NO IDEA what he had just won! He had to be shown what it was…. I think every designer in the room (who had been quietly holding their breath) let out a collective ‘nooooooooooooooooooooooooo’!!!

 

In Australia Living Edge is the place to buy an original Eames Lounge Chair & Ottoman but if you were say living in Hong Kong (!) then you would go to POSH and get one there!

I often dream that one day I will own a few coveted pieces of furniture by Charles and Ray Eames but for now I need to make do with my Vitra Minitures ‘LCW’ chair, a Christmas gift from Living Edge a few years back!

LCW_225_300

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 7:05 pm

    I know what you mean about the Eames thing.
    My goal is to one day own an original (or two) GRANT FEATHERSTON (sorry for shouting) contour armchair …

  2. February 10, 2010 7:22 pm

    That would be great & a perfect match for your awesome Grant Featherston original Dining table & chairs!!

  3. Helen permalink
    February 10, 2010 10:40 pm

    i wish i had a house to decorate!

Leave a Reply

