Skip to content

the Light stuff

March 14, 2010

I love the simplicity of this modern floor lamp called TWIGGY designed by Marc Sadler for Foscarini and think it would suit the sunken lounge room in my sisters house perfectly.

Available from Space Furniture in either White, Black, Yellow or Red for around $845.00 (there are also replicas out there but dont tell anyone i told you….)

FC-TWIGGY 

foscarini-twiggy-floor-lamp__48626b70

 

I’ve been looking for these pendant lights for a while after seeing them at (my fave restaurant) Uccello in the Ivy complex in Sydney and some of the other Ivy restaurants & bars. Its called the Vittorio Bonacina Orbita pendant and is available in a number of shapes, sizes and colours from DEDECE. I LOVE the yellow!!!

Vittorio Bonacina Orbita pendant (ivy)   

full_ivy%20(4)

 

I’ve also been looking for this AMAZING pendant light fitting since I was in Hawaii in 2008 with my sisters and my mum. The beautiful hotel we stayed at ‘The Moana Surfrider’ had a lovely restaurant where we ate breakfast every morning and had dinner one evening. At dinner we were seated under a long table which had this pendant light above it. It was love at first sight for me! The other day I found out that the light is by Kevin Reilly Lighting  and available in Australia through HUB Furniture in Surry Hills! Photo from The Design Files.

SID-hub

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

